904.779.0800
Contact Us904.779.0800
See What Satisfied Guests are Saying!

"Nice Layout" - 11/13/2016 // "You don't have to be long but it really helps to be straight off the tee. A few short forced carries and some nice doglegs. GO PLAY THIS COURSE!!" weifels, golfadvisor.com

"What Golf Should Be" - 10/24/2016 // "This course is what golf should be be for all levels, fun , yet challenging. It really doesn't matter what tee you play from , you have water , marsh , & some are just aggravating, but if you golf this what you want! I Love Bent Creek as the advertisement says.... the best kept secret in Jax!" Barry5960310, golfadvisor.com

"Bent Creek is a Great Municipal Course!" - 10/18/2016 // "I was impressed with the condition of the course. I haven't played out there in at least 10 years and the course was spectacular. Very challenging layout, not for those that are scared of water/swamp.


Player Tip: Bring plenty of balls! " u1528476, golfadvisor.com

"Excellent Day" - 10/17/2016 // "Had a great day on the course. Greens looked great and were rolling good. Only issue was a few of the traps needed a little TLC after the rains packed them down. Add $2 to your round and they get you a hot dog, chips, and drink at the turn. The $40 was for a 7:55 A.M. tee time on a Sunday, which is amazingly affordable compared to other spots on a weekend morning.


Player Tip: IF you are a long hitter off the tee, watch out for the dogleg holes...don't go with your driver or you will hit it through the fairway. "  cctjax1jpd, golfadvisor.com

"Nice Layout" - 9/19/2016 // "Accuracy is a must as there is plenty of water and woods. Pace of play was policed and we played in three hours and forty minutes on a Saturday!" pbina, golfadvisor.com

"GOOD PRICE-EXCELLENT COURSE. ALWAYS IN GOOD SHAPE. BEST COURSE IN JACKSONVILLE AND SURROUNDING COUNTY" - 08/23/2016     G. Carter, cvent.com 

"I was amazed what good shape the course was in from the time I had played it about 7-8 week earlier." -08/21/2016       L. Young, cvent.com

"Greens were in really good shape, course looked really nice and staff was very friendly." - 08/20/2016                   J.Coleman, cvent.com

"Very good golfing experience !" - 07/29/2016 // "Bent Creek was a very good golf course. The young man in the Pro shop was very nice and helpful. My son left a pitching wedge somewhere on the course be I am checking back today to see if someone turned it in . I will definitely play the course again ! " tnac5632, golfadvisor.com 

"Always a good time" - 06/18/2016 //  "One of the most fun tracks in the Jacksonville area. Great mixture of long and short holes and par 3s that offer variety and the use of a different club on each. The greens had recently been punched and sanded but we're still relatively quick, though a tiny bit bumpy. Played in 4 hours 5 minutes even with a beginner in our group. Plenty of water stations around the course and several visits from the beverage cart." HankJrFl, golfadvisor.com

"Love the course. Great Layout." - 06/05/2016 // First, greeted by a welcoming staff when we signed in. Very helpful in letting us know the condition of the course. I believe the course is well laid out. A good balance between water, hazards, tree's and some lowlands that you have to clear off the tee box. The course was well maintained and in good shape. There was some recent arriation but things seemed to be shaping up nicely. Greens, some slower than others but that's to be expected. I will be back for more. Thank you BCGC." - Shooter270, golfadvisor.com

"Great course" - 05/13/2016 // 'Very good course to play. Challenges to all parts of your game. Worth the money.' - Robert6489087, golfadvisor.com

"Major Improvement" - 3/19/2016 // "The greens are way better than the last time I play here. The grass is coming in quite well now. While they were recently aerated they were punched with the small holes and should be in top form for next weekends round." - wgbarkley, golfadvisor.com

"Greens Were Great" - 3/9/2016 //  "The staff was very friendly and the course was in good shape. Club house staff was very helpful and the starter was cheerful." - tnpugh, golfadvisor.com 

Great Value - 2/3/2016 // "Fairway grass was dormant but course was in good shape. Staff very friendly. Would play there again if in the vicinity. Amazing value." -flinkrx, golfadvisor.com

Bent Creek - 1/2/2016 // "Bent Creek is one of the best municipal courses available in northeast Florida. The course is well maintained and a nice course for most any golfer. It is a good value $ and fun to play. The only drawback is the sand bunkers are more dirt than sand. Stay in the fairway and you will enjoy yourself." -btmorgan56, golfadvisor.com

Course Layout - 12/22/2015 // "The course had woods and water. The started at the beginning was great at explaining all of the traps and golf ball eating trees. We lost a few ball but nothing to complain about. The greens were excellent. There was some dew in the morning and the greens were still fast. A group of us ladies play at several different courses and we really liked this course.." -judysoucek, golfadvisor.com

Great Golf Day - 12/10/2015 // "Great day,course in good shape,greens a little rough after being top dressed but in good shape.Great deal for the money.Go play & enjoy." -hamjax1519, golfadvisor.com

Played Bent Creek - 11/20/2015 // 
"I was very pleased with the conditions of the course and the many challenges it offered. Many of the holes I grabbed for less than the driver to tee off. Plenty of dog legs, bunkers, and water." -Joe9047839, golfadvisor.com

Great Track, Give It a Try - 11/14/2015 // "Very enjoyable round, course is in good shape. Richard the starter was awesome--after learning this was my first time playing the course he gave me a brief overview of a number of holes and various tips and tricks, including asking for a banana split from the beverage cart (which I forgot to do, will do that next time, want to see what the reaction is to this inside joke amongst the course personnel). When I checked in to pay I was also asked if this was my first time playing and warmly welcomed. I will be back!" -mscottlhgolf, golfadvisor.com

Best Round Ever at Bent Creek - 10/31/2015 // "I always enjoy playing this course, although the pace of play is usually pretty slow. Yesterday, however was phenomenal. There was no one in front of us, and no one behind either. The greens were in excellent shape. And the weather was perfect." - golfadvisor.com

Great Place to Play - 10/25/2015 // "Great place to play, the course is always in great shape and the staff is there to make it smooth." -Al M., Facebook Review

Tight, Short Course with Smooth, Quick Greens - 10/19/2015 // "Highlights of the experiences were the staff. In the clubhouse pre-round, club pro steered me to cheaper, better balls than ones I was considering. Starter provided a thorough overview of course and upon finishing my first round here, clubhouse staff member came out to greet me by name, ask about my round and impressions of the course, and presented me with a certificate for a free greens fee on next visit. In terms of the course, greens were the strong point. Layout is short with lots of water and trees, and bunkers clearly are not a point of emphasis for maintenance (though there are quite a few of them). All told, the combination of reasonable cost, solid condition with good greens and outstanding hospitality will bring me back." -alanchapple, golfadvisor.com

Lovely Day - 10/18/2015 // Paulina T., Facebook Review

Hidden Gem - 9/21/2015 // "One of the toughest courses this Hacker ever played. Very nice course. Skinny and long off the tee. Hidden gem in Westside of Jax. Must try it out." -Gary A., Facebook Review

Fun Florida Golf Course - 9/20/2015 // "Challenging and fun, affordable and friendly staff, good carts and good condition overall, will play there again for sure" -Frank4906907, golfadvisor.com

A Superior Golf Experience - 9/15/2015 // "Bent Creek is a superior golf experience with the greens and fairways having good grass. The staff was perfect. The layout was challenging with several holes requiring a long carry from the tee over hazard to the fairway. Hard to imagine a better course in the middle price range." -Steve H., Google Reviews

Challenging course for any level of player - 9/13/2015 // "Was very to 've able to play golf the day after every course in jax was rained out. Naturally it was very wet but you could see what good condition the course was in. WILL definitely repeat." -jaxjag20, golfadvisor.com

It was wet but fun - 9/9/2015 // "For as much rain as it had for three days I was very happy with the course today. There were some spots my ball sank deep in the fairway but other than that the grounds crew were hard at work all day making the play better as quickly as possible." - golfadvisor.com

Very Nice Shape - 9/4/2015 // "The course was in very good condition. There were still some small hole from areation on the greens, but they did not seem to effect the putts. The course is a bit damp, due to all the rain, but the course is being well maintained by the staff." -mroach011, golfadvisor.com

Nice Day - 8/26/2015 // "The course played good the weather was nice with shaded areas I will come back soon the course being arriated was small putting but was rolling good." -sheets79, golfadvisor.com

Two Days to Dry - 8/21/2015 // "Great course when in dry conditions. Give it couple of days to dry after a heavy rain." -anthonywalton, golfadvisor.com

Florida Summer - 8/10/2015 // "To golf in August is to sweat a lot. For a Saturday, the pace of play was very good. Course a bit wet due to all the rain we have been getting but well maintained for the conditions." -bonnie1234, golfadvisor.com

Fun Course in Great Shape - 8/5/2015 // "Bent Creek is in great shape right now. A few of the greens were recently renovated and it makes a difference. Course was slightly wet from the past several days of heavy rain, fun day." -fsunolesfan25, golfadvisor.com

Nice Golf Course - 7/27/2015 // "Bent Creek is in excellent shape with greens that are very well maintained. Due to the daily rain storms, the course was wet, with soft greens, but we had no complaints. Pace of play was slow due to many twosomes as compared to other courses where they build foursomes by combining twosomes. On and off rain storms are expected this time of year. Great day of golf with my son." -swfernan60, golfadvisor.com

My Go-To Course - 8/16/2015 // "Reasonably priced. Well taken care of. Friendly staff. My go-to course." -Mark Y.